Thriller/Suspense > Psychological


$FREE on 6/26/2019 – St. Claire’s Blues by Ili Mais

In St. Claire, a small quiet town in the mountains of Pennsylvania, old millionaire McKennen is found dead in his mansion. The investigation starts, and the incident sets in motion a chain of events that turn the town upside down. Peaceful St. Claire is not what it first seems.

A cleaning lady in possession of an expensive antique from McKennen's house. A corrupt lawyer who is trying to profit from the millionaire’s death. An out-of-towner who breaks into the mansion to make a quick buck. A businessman-turned-preacher who performs an exorcism at McKennen’s on the night of the old man’s death. Obnoxious hunters, bullies, drug dealers, and a greedy bear roaming the town seeking revenge—everyone is at war with life and themselves. The characters' lives get intertwined in the most peculiar way. And the town waits for the answers: what happened to the millionaire and who will inherit the fortune?

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $FREE (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 6/26/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$FREE on 5/22/2019 – The Devil You Know by Terry Tyler

Every serial killer is someone's friend, spouse, lover or child….

Young women are being murdered in the Lincolnshire town of Lyndford, where five people fear someone close to them might be the monster the police are searching for.
One of them is right.

Juliet sees an expert's profile of the average serial killer and realises that her abusive husband, Paul, ticks all the boxes.

Maisie thinks her mum's new boyfriend seems too good to be true. Is she the only person who can see through Gary's friendly, sensitive façade?

Tamsin is besotted with her office crush, Jake. Then love turns to suspicion…

Steve is used to his childhood friend, Dan, being a loud mouthed Lothario with little respect for the truth. But is a new influence in his life leading him down a more sinister path?

Dorothy's beloved son, Orlando, is keeping a secret from her—a chilling discovery forces her to confront her worst fears.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $FREE (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 5/22/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 4/28/2019 – A Reflection of Sophie Beaumont by L M Barrett

Read all about Sophie – manipulator, gold-digger or victim?

An easy reading, guilty pleasure book with a dark side and a twist ending. A highly entertaining, racy, fast-paced book that you won't be able to put down. Can you really ever trust someone so close to you? A Reflection of Sophie Beaumont is a page-turning and gripping insight into the lengths a person will go, to pretend they're someone they're not. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.

When a devastated Richard Beaumont returns home one evening to find out that his beautiful, happy wife Sophie has committed suicide it sends him on a journey to unravel the mystery of why someone with a seemingly perfect life would do such a thing.

He discovers deep and dark secrets from her past and present that he would have rather left uncovered. Does what he find out eventually lead him to agree with her suicide note, that the love of his life deserved it?

Follow the twists and turns in Sophie's life and look at both sides of the story as we learn the real reason for her demise.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 4/28/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$FREE on 3/26/2019 – Frost by Sam Neumann

Amy Frost is getting desperate. When her fledgling stand-up comedy career falls flat, adding one more failure to a long list, she is forced to move back in with her mother in her hometown in the Colorado mountains. All the things she thought she had left behind have again become her reality, and at thirty-one years old, Amy is terrified of winding up in Ballast, Colorado, forever.

But she is shaken out of her self-pity when Arnold Dooley, the man who murdered his wife and was later acquitted, walks into her place of work.

The town of Ballast falls into hysteria upon learning Dooley has taken up residence on its east end, and the residents begin scheming ways to remove him. But Arnold takes an interest in Amy and begins to offer her large sums of money for seemingly innocuous tasks. Skeptical and guarded, Amy spurns the proposition until it becomes too enticing to ignore, and soon finds herself thrust into a twisted world of depravity. The only way out is for Amy to uncover who actually killed Arnold’s wife—and why they’re after her.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $FREE (or local equivalent), discounted from $4.99 on 3/26/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 3/20/2019 – No Justice by JK ELLEM

There is the law, and then there is justice. And they are two different things.

He’s not a cop. He’s not an assassin. He’s not ex-military. He’s nothing special. But he’ll cross the street to right a wrong if he sees one. Ben Shaw travels the desolate back roads and open highways of small-town America. He prefers keeping to himself, to go unnoticed, to blend in. Yet under the surface of these seemingly quiet, peaceful places hides the worst kinds of villains. But Shaw has a unique skills-set and a past that can often tip the odds in favor of the bullied and the vulnerable.

Murder, mystery, deceit, corruption, jealousy, greed, lust and revenge.

There’s no justice here. But justice is coming…

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 3/20/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 3/14/2019 – Sunday Dinner with Father Dwyer by Jim Meirose

A shockingly original novel that brings nightmares alive on the high seas. Two crewmen and an involuntary stowaway are trapped with their fears, their guilt, and their memories on a slow boat to China, as the host of a bizarre cooking show, Father Dwyer, takes them on a transformative metaphysical journey.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $4.99 on 3/14/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US)


$FREE on 3/8/2019 – An Alec Winters Series Complete, Books 1-4 by Chariss K. Walker

An Alec Winters Series Complete – now all four books in this supernatural thriller, dark New Orleans urban fantasy are all in one place.
It all began in Prelude when 17-year-old Alec discovered a dark, disturbing family secret. Alec's ensuing rage and desire for retribution took over and were the catalyst that propelled Alec into his supernatural transformation to avenging angel and punishing demon – A protector of innocent victims and a “punisher” of those who hurt them.

Prelude is a prequel to Crescent City (An Alec Winters Series, Book 2) and shares a behind-the-scenes look at Alec as a New Orleans teen-jock, before that fateful night of preternatural change. Prelude gives little-known facts about Alec’s relationship with Sabrina and Chaz. Was the Winters’ secret family instrumental in changing Alec’s life or was it his destiny?

This dark-urban-fantasy thriller and supernatural suspense series is only the beginning of Alec’s controversial story as angel and demon on the gritty streets of New Orleans in this emotionally-charged 4-book series.
Author's Warning: Dark fiction story – deals with elements of fear, death, and the darkest side of life with emotional triggers. Not recommended for those under the age of 17.

If you're a fan of the television shows Supernatural and Constantine, you will enjoy this series.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $FREE (or local equivalent), discounted from $3.69 on 3/8/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US)


$0.99 on 3/1/2019 – Debts & Druids by Diana J. Febry

A stinging criticism of the sense-of-entitlement culture. Debts have turned Bob, an average family man, into a liar and a cheat. On the verge of losing everything, he contemplates blackmail as the perfect solution to his financial problems. Sarah has escaped her violent past and built a perfect life for herself in a sleepy small town. No one is going to take it away from her without a fight. As Bob's mental health deteriorates he discovers he's set in motion a chain of events he's powerless to stop. Events that will change his life forever.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 3/1/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 2/20/2019 – Brother’s Keeper by RWK Clark

As they say, no good deed goes unpunished and for Scott that punishment may be his life.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $3.99 on 2/20/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 2/13/2019 – Mindless by RWK Clark

Better run before he comes out to play.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $3.99 on 2/13/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK) Buy at Barnes & Noble