Thriller/Suspense > Psychological


$0.99 on 6/6/2021 – The Illustrator’s Daughter by Gideon Burrows

What is any parent’s greatest fear?

Loving parents. A brand new baby girl. They should have been an ideal young family.
It doesn’t always turn out that way.

Matt Carron is desperate not to lose his perfect wife. But he can’t hide his jealousy when his daughter is born.

The baby takes up all of his wife’s attention, leaving nothing left for him.

As Minnie becomes a toddler, he’s driven crazy by her tantrums. When she gets a jigsaw wrong. When she won’t listen to his bedtime stories. When she won’t eat what he feeds her. When he has to pin her to the ground so hard she bruises her arms.

When she reaches her pre-teens, Minnie is stubborn and argumentative. But every mother is bound to side with her own daughter, isn’t she? Any sign he resents his daughter, or can’t cope with her behaviour, might lead to their leaving him.

So when Minnie becomes seriously ill, it’s best that Matt tries to hide his fears. And follow his wife down a desperate path. At least until he comes to terms with the unbearable choice he’s been avoiding for twelve years.

His daughter, or his wife?

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $5.52 on 6/6/2021 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK) Buy on the Apple iTunes Store Buy on Kobo Books Buy on the Google Play Store Buy at Barnes & Noble


$0.99 on 4/12/2021 – You Know What To Do: A Short Story by Sarah Davidson

After receiving a long-anticipated email from her boss, Sarah Davidson finally feels like one of the guys — but what follows is not a story of after-work beers and all-night brainstorming sessions. What follows instead is a surreal, darkly comedic, thrillingly suspenseful tale as we follow Sarah’s journey down a disorienting rabbit hole.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 4/12/2021 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 1/4/2020 – Worship the Night by Mary Vigliante Szydlowski

Her mother's death freed Lea from a lifetime of sexual repression, only to make her the helpless prey of erotic fantasies and nightmare terror. Alone in a remote mountain cabin, Lea's body and soul surrender to a phantom from the depths of Hell, who demands that she worship at his evil shrine.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 1/4/2020 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 10/8/2019 – A Reflection of Sophie Beaumont by L M Barrett

Manipulator?
Golddigger?
or Victim?
You decide…

An easy reading, guilty pleasure book with a dark side and a twist ending. Find out the truth behind Sophie's lies.

When a loving husband returns home one evening to discover his beautiful wife has committed suicide, it sends him on a journey to unravel the mystery of why someone with a seemingly perfect life would do such a thing.

Does what he uncover, lead him to agree with her suicide note – that she deserved it?

Follow the twists and turns and follow both sides of the story to learn the real reason for her demise.

Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Wife Between Us and The Girl Before

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 10/8/2019 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$FREE on 9/12/2019 – my name is Tookie by Chariss K. Walker

Tookie, now fifteen-years-old, shares her nightmarish memories as a survivor of unspeakable and depraved atrocities committed by the very system in charge of her protection in this dark-fiction, tell-all novella. Lost in a corrupt ‘system,' Tookie suffered mind-blowing abuse that would cripple any child. Although it's devastating to read about these horrific crimes, Tookie's inspiring hard-won recovery, and the devotion of her loving grandmother are breathtaking in this “based-in-part-on-a-true-story” novella.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $FREE (or local equivalent), discounted from $0.99 on 9/12/2019 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 8/30/2019 – And I Am You by Judy Mackie

How far are you willing to go to change your life?

Deserted by her husband and with her career in the doldrums, Scottish academic Layla Sutherland longs to escape her dull existence.

Half a world away, Australian journalist Stevie Nightingale is desperate to shed her identity.

The two are brought together in an improbable partnership by Professor James Blunstone, a celebrated Edinburgh neurosurgeon whose earth-shattering discovery tempts them to take an incredible leap of faith into an exciting new reality.
But when Layla and Stevie literally exchange lives to help further the professor’s clandestine research, the outcome is chilling. What dark secrets has each woman been hiding from the other? And who is the sinister figure whose terrifying stalking campaign threatens to send the unethical experiment veering off course?

Set against the Gothic backdrop of Bram Stoker’s Buchan coastline, in North-east Scotland, And I Am You is a contemporary psychological thriller that spins a shadowy tale of three ordinary people who, in daring to crack the age-old mystery of consciousness, learn the true cost of tampering with our sense of self.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $4.99 on 8/30/2019 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 7/28/2019 – Voices by Phyllis P. Colucci

Sweet and innocent Rosalie keeps hearing those eerie voices coming up through the air shaft in the Brooklyn home she shares with her boyfriend Franco. These voices call out to her, summoning her to the cellar, tormenting her from a world of another dimension. Is the house haunted or is Rosalie losing her sanity? Her relationships with Franco and her very best friend Maria slowly disintegrate with each passing day, leaving Rosalie to struggle with what is real and what is not. Only Michael, an old college friend, reaches out to Rosalie to help identify the demons who torment her; with the hope of solving the mystery that wreaks havoc in Rosalie’s world.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 7/28/2019 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$FREE on 6/26/2019 – St. Claire’s Blues by Ili Mais

In St. Claire, a small quiet town in the mountains of Pennsylvania, old millionaire McKennen is found dead in his mansion. The investigation starts, and the incident sets in motion a chain of events that turn the town upside down. Peaceful St. Claire is not what it first seems.

A cleaning lady in possession of an expensive antique from McKennen's house. A corrupt lawyer who is trying to profit from the millionaire’s death. An out-of-towner who breaks into the mansion to make a quick buck. A businessman-turned-preacher who performs an exorcism at McKennen’s on the night of the old man’s death. Obnoxious hunters, bullies, drug dealers, and a greedy bear roaming the town seeking revenge—everyone is at war with life and themselves. The characters' lives get intertwined in the most peculiar way. And the town waits for the answers: what happened to the millionaire and who will inherit the fortune?

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $FREE (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 6/26/2019 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$FREE on 5/22/2019 – The Devil You Know by Terry Tyler

Every serial killer is someone's friend, spouse, lover or child….

Young women are being murdered in the Lincolnshire town of Lyndford, where five people fear someone close to them might be the monster the police are searching for.
One of them is right.

Juliet sees an expert's profile of the average serial killer and realises that her abusive husband, Paul, ticks all the boxes.

Maisie thinks her mum's new boyfriend seems too good to be true. Is she the only person who can see through Gary's friendly, sensitive façade?

Tamsin is besotted with her office crush, Jake. Then love turns to suspicion…

Steve is used to his childhood friend, Dan, being a loud mouthed Lothario with little respect for the truth. But is a new influence in his life leading him down a more sinister path?

Dorothy's beloved son, Orlando, is keeping a secret from her—a chilling discovery forces her to confront her worst fears.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $FREE (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 5/22/2019 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)


$0.99 on 4/28/2019 – A Reflection of Sophie Beaumont by L M Barrett

Read all about Sophie – manipulator, gold-digger or victim?

An easy reading, guilty pleasure book with a dark side and a twist ending. A highly entertaining, racy, fast-paced book that you won't be able to put down. Can you really ever trust someone so close to you? A Reflection of Sophie Beaumont is a page-turning and gripping insight into the lengths a person will go, to pretend they're someone they're not. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.

When a devastated Richard Beaumont returns home one evening to find out that his beautiful, happy wife Sophie has committed suicide it sends him on a journey to unravel the mystery of why someone with a seemingly perfect life would do such a thing.

He discovers deep and dark secrets from her past and present that he would have rather left uncovered. Does what he find out eventually lead him to agree with her suicide note, that the love of his life deserved it?

Follow the twists and turns in Sophie's life and look at both sides of the story as we learn the real reason for her demise.

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $0.99 (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 4/28/2019 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)