$FREE on 5/23/2019 – Roo The Little Red Tuk Tuk : Picture Book by Nadishka Aloysius


There are hundreds of books about cars, trains, trucks and various construction vehicles in the market. But have you ever read one about a Tuk Tuk?
Fans of Thomas the Tank Engine and Tayo the Bus will discover a new friend in this book, in a setting both exotic and exciting.
Roo is a little Tuk Tuk. Join Roo as he recalls the many ups and downs of his life on the roads of Colombo (the commercial capital of Sri Lanka). From road races, to Polo tournaments, to animal rescues, this little vehicle has lived life to its fullest. Experience the joys and perils of Tuk Tuks on the streets, and learn many life lessons along the way with this courageous Tuk Tuk who is always ready to lend a helping hand and spread some cheer. You are never too little to make a difference…

Also known as tri-shaws or three wheelers, Tuk Tuks are a common sight in the eastern world. All foreign visitors are encouraged to ride a Tuk Tuk at least once when they visit Sri Lanka : but the recommendation also goes with a warning to HOLD ON TIGHT!

All the incidents in this book are adapted from news stories and Facebook posts of real life Tuk Tuk drivers who are unafraid to be more than just a means of transportation.

So, (I'd say ‘buckle your seatbelt' but there are no seatbelts in Tuk Tuks…!), enjoy some of the sights and sounds of beautiful Colombo and its wonderful people as you read this book that also teaches you – you are never too little to make a difference!

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $FREE (or local equivalent), discounted from $2.99 on 5/23/2019 at the following retailers:

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *