$FREE on 10/11/2018 – Pea Pod Murder by Kerry Sharp

Suzie is super smart, very successful and flawed, she believes herself to be unlovable.
She is seeking redress for her father's murder but the case is cold. Her route around insufficient data, is to design a cutting edge case management solution and sell it to the Metropolitan Police, so she can plunder their data.
Owen was a personable, successful police officer, a Chief Superintendent. That was until his wife and daughter were destroyed by a bomb meant for Owen. He is seeking a path to oblivion, eschewing friendship and support in his dark quest.
Suzie's plan progresses, she is seconded as a Detective Sergeant, to trial her software. On being tasked to solve a violent murder, Suzie's singular focus is subverted by her desire to find justice for Sarra, the violated victim of the crime.
As the truth relating to the murders is slowly revealed, Owen who doesn't want love comes closer to Suzie who can't be loved. Will their budding friendship be allowed to blossom, or will death or the dark sides of their natures intervene?
Interview with the Author
Q – So, what makes the Suzie Hyde series special?
A – It's a mix of things, really. Suzie is smart and flawed, tough and vulnerable, and has a kick-butt attitude. She also attracts trouble like a magnet.
This makes Suzie's stories fast paced and designed to keep you turning the pages, with never a dull moment.

Q – What order should I read the books in?
A – I've written the series so you can read the books in any order, and all the story threads will tie up nicely by the time you're finished. If you do want to read them in order, I'd suggest the following sequence:

– Oxford Murder (prequel) Grab a copy https://kerrysharp.com/oxford-murder-giveaway/

– Pea Pod Murder
– Angel Murders
– Wood Smoke Murders

Q – So, why should readers give these books a try?

A – Because the Suzie Hyde series is a fast, fun, thrill-ride that takes no prisoners.

Ultimately, readers who enjoy lightning-fast pacing with a plot that twists and turns all the way to the end will get a kick out of this series.

Q – Can readers get the whole series in one go?

A – Sure. Look for the Boxed Set and grab all the books in one go. You'll save some money too!

The Author / Publisher advised that this title was available for $FREE (or local equivalent), discounted from $4.99 on 10/11/2018 at the following retailers. These links may use our affiliate tag with Amazon and other retailers and as such may earn us commissions on qualifying purchases.

Buy on Amazon (US) Buy on Amazon (UK) Buy on the Apple iTunes Store Buy on Kobo Books Buy at Barnes & Noble

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.